FLORHAM PARK, N.J. (CBSNewYork/AP) — The New York Jets claimed nose tackle Isaako Aaitui, wide receiver Clyde Gates and tight end Konrad Reuland off waivers, and waived safety Antonio Allen, defensive tackle Marcus Dixon and tight end Dedrick Epps on Saturday.

The Jets claimed Aaitui and Gates from Miami, and Reuland from San Francisco.

The Jets had to have their roster down to 53 by 9 p.m. on Friday. Gang Green waived wide receiver Joseph Collins, linebacker Marcus Dowtin, tackle Robert Griffin, guard Fred Koloto, quarterback Matt Simms, center Matt Kroul, punter Spencer Lanning, defensive back LeQuan Lewis, tight end Tarren Lloyd, safety D’Anton Lynn, defensive back Julian Posey, defensive end Jay Richardson, wide receiver Eron Riley, defensive tackle Brett Roy and nose tackle Martin Tevaseu.

New York also assigned seven players to the practice squad: offensive tackle Paul Cornick, linebackers Marcus Dowtin and Ricky Sapp, tight end Hayden Smith, defensive back Donnie Fletcher and wide receivers Royce Pollard and Jordan White.

What do you think of the players the Jets acquired off of the waiver wire? Let us know below.

(TM and Copyright 2012 CBS Radio Inc. and its relevant subsidiaries. CBS RADIO and EYE Logo TM and Copyright 2011 CBS Broadcasting Inc. Used under license. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)

Watch & Listen LIVE