UNCASVILLE, Conn. (AP) — The WNBA’s Connecticut Sun is celebrating its 10th season by naming an all-decade team.

Fans voted online for their favorite players over the past 10 seasons, and media members who have covered the team also were asked to vote.

Five current Sun players — center Tina Charles, forward Asjha (AY-sha) Jones and guards Kara Lawson, Renee Montgomery and Tan White — made the team.

The others voted to the squad are forwards Katie Douglas, Taj McWilliams-Franklin and Nykesha (nah-KEE-sha)Sales, point guard Lindsay Whalen and the late Margo Dydek (DEE-dik), a center.

A total of 55 players have played for the Sun since the franchise relocated from Orlando prior to the 2003 season.

(Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Watch & Listen LIVE