1010 WINS Recipient Of NAB Marconi Legendary Station Of The Year Award

CBSNewYork (CBSNewYork) — 1010 WINS is proud to announce that it is this year’s recipient of the National Association of Broadcasters Marconi Legendary Station of the Year award.

The award, considered the radio industry’s Oscar, was awarded Thursday night at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards “Radio Show” in Nashville.

1010 WINS celebrated 50 years of  “All News. All The Time” last year.

The NAB Marconi Radio Awards were established in 1989 and is named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi.

NAB says the awards are “given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio.”

To see the full list of recipients, click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS New York

WFAN Football Cruise Drip
1010 WINS Special

Listen Live