CBS2-Header-Logo WFAN 1010WINS WCBS tiny WLNYLogo
Jim Taylor looks at the latest theatre offerings each week in A Closer Look.
Podcast RSS

Problem loading podcast

We're sorry, the podcast you are trying to access is currently unavailable. Try waiting 5 minutes, then reload the page or try again later.
Tommy Tune Plays The Cafe Carlyle
April 24, 2014
Jim Taylor speaks with the Tony Award winner (Friday, April 25, 2014)
"Then She Fell"
April 22, 2014
Jim Taylor reviews the unique theater experience (Tuesday, April 22, 2014)
New York Shakespeare Exchange To Host 450th Birthday Party For Playwright
April 18, 2014
Jim Taylor discusses event at Amity Hall in the Village (Friday, April 18, 2014)
"Lady Day at Emerson's Bar & Grill" On Broadway
April 15, 2014
Jim Taylor discusses the show with the star. (Tuesday, April 15, 2014)
"Les Miserables" Is Back On Broadway
April 11, 2014
Jim Taylor reviews the new production (Friday, April 11, 2014)
"And Baby Makes Seven" At The New Ohio Theatre
April 4, 2014
Jim Taylor reviews the touching, funny show (Friday, April 4, 2014)
"Sir Patient Fancy" At The Wild Project
April 1, 2014
Jim Taylor reviews the new show (Tuesday, April 1, 2014)
Judy Kaye Sings Bernstein And Sondheim At 54 Below
March 28, 2014
Jim Taylor sits down with the singer (Friday, March 28, 2014)
"Til Divorce Do Us Part"
March 25, 2014
Jim Taylor sits down with the woman behind the off-Broadway show (Tuesday, March 25, 2014)
Cafe Carlyle
March 21, 2014
Jim Taylor talks to the Bossa Nova musicians currently playing there (Friday, March 21, 2014)
Sartre's "No Exit"
March 18, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the hell-themed play at the Pearl Theatre Company (Tuesday, March 18, 2014)
"Nothing On Earth" At Axis Company
March 14, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the show based on Harry Houdini (Friday, March 14, 2014)
"The Tribute Artist"
March 11, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the comedy playing at 59E59 (Tuesday, March 11, 2014)
ShakesBEER Literary Pub Crawl
March 7, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the Shakespeare-infused pub crawl (Friday, March 7, 2014)
'Stage Kiss' At Playwrights Horizons
March 4, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the latest Sarah Ruhl offering (Tuesday, March 4, 2014)
Bikeman: A 9/11 Play
February 28, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the play based on a poem. (Friday, Feb. 28, 2014)
Jeff Daniels Is Back In New York Performing His Songs At 54 Below
February 25, 2014
Jim Taylor sits down with the actor (Tuesday, February 25, 2014)
"Buyer And Celler"
February 21, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the one-man show imagining Barbra Streisand's underground mall (Friday, February 21, 2014)
'50 Shades The Musical' Is Coming Soon
February 18, 2014
Jim Taylor talks to the co-director about the parody (Tuesday, February 18, 2014)
'Beautiful' - The Carole King Musical
February 14, 2014
Jim Taylor reviews the show (Friday, February 14, 2014)
Traid Theater's Panel Discussion On Having A Gimmick Vs. A Star
February 11, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the drama discussion (Tuesday, February 11, 2014)
King Lear Opens At BAM
February 4, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the latest production of Shakespeare's play (Tuesday, February 4, 2014)
"She Is King" - The Story Of Billie Jean King Being Outed At Top Of Her Game
January 10, 2014
Jim Taylor looks at the show playing at the Incubator Arts Project (Friday, January 10, 2014)
Under The Radar Festival
January 7, 2014
Jim Taylor takes a closer look at the Public Theater's annual festival (Tuesday, January 7, 2014)
Jeff Daniels Is Back In New York To Perform His Songs At 54 Below
January 3, 2014
Jim Taylor sits down with the actor (Friday, January 3, 2014)