The state’s tax-free week eliminates Connecticut’s 6.35 percent sales tax on clothes costing less than $300.
With the new year on the horizon, a host of new laws will also be on the books in New York State.
Imagine being given hundreds of dollars to help pay your property tax bill only to be told you need to pay it back. That’s what’s happening to thousands of New Jersey residents.
The state had previously enacted a temporary exemption on clothing costing less than $110, but the discount ended.
The tax was reinstated to help close the state’s budget deficit.