NEW YORK (AP) — Super Bowl MVP Aaron Rodgers and New York Jets coach Rex Ryan have been honored by the Pro Football Writers of America.

Rodgers, who led Green Bay to the NFL title, has been voted the Good Guy Award. Ryan takes the Horrigan Award as the person who most helped the media do their job in 2010.

READ MORE: New York Weather: CBS2’s 10/28 Thursday Morning Forecast

Tennessee offensive coordinator Mike Heimerdinger receives the Halas Award for overcoming adversity; Heimerdinger continued working last season after being diagnosed with cancer.

READ MORE: Heat Pull Away To Beat Nets

Longtime Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel reporter Bob McGinn has won the McCann Award, given to a reporter with long and distinguished coverage of the NFL.

The Baltimore Ravens are getting the Rozelle Award for the best public relations department.

MORE NEWS: FDNY Planning Big Anti-COVID Vaccine Mandate Demonstration For Thursday Morning Outside Gracie Mansion

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)