By Peter Haskell

NEW YORK (WCBS 880) — The city is making plans for the 10th anniversary of 9/11 and there’ll be some changes to the ceremony this year.

The names of the 9/11 victims have always been read, but now the victims from the other attacks will also be remembered.

WCBS 880’s Peter Haskell reports: New Additions To 9/11 Anniversary Ceremony

Relatives will read the names of those on Flight 77 that crashed into the Pentagon and on United Flight 93, which went down near Shanksville, Pennsylvania.

In addition, there will be moments of silence for when those planes crashed, when the planes slammed into the Twin Towers and when those buildings fell.

The names of the victims from the 1993 Trade Center attack will also be read this year.

The ceremony will also mark the opening of the National Sept. 11 Memorial.

Tickets must be reserved online at

Comments (2)
  1. Thanks for taking time to write down this write-up. It’s been very helpful. It could not have come at a greater time for me!

  2. Jackie Vendetti says:

    We appreciate that all the names will be read and a moment of silence for all the planes, including those in Shanksville and the Pentagon, will be held.


Leave a Reply