PISCATAWAY, N.J. (CBSNewYork/AP) — Ohio State, Michigan State, Nebraska and Maryland will play football games at Rutgers in 2015.

Rutgers joining the Big Ten has created a huge amount of buzz around Piscataway. As part of the 2015 schedule, announced by the Big Ten Conference on Monday, the Scarlet Knights will play conference road games at Penn State, Indiana and Wisconsin.

The Scarlet Knights will have seven home games at High Point Solutions Stadium in 2015, including non-conference matchups against Norfolk State, Kansas and another opponent to be determined. Rutgers also has a non-conference road contest at Yankee Stadium vs. Army in 2015 (Nov. 21).

Beginning in 2014, the Big Ten division alignments will feature Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Rutgers in the East and Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin in the West. Each school will play the other six schools in its division plus two teams from the other division in 2014 and 2015, which will serve as transitional years in which the schools will still be playing eight-game, league schedules.

Beginning in 2016, each school will play three teams from the other division as part of a nine-game schedule. The cross-division games will include one protected matchup on an annual basis between Indiana and Purdue.

Here is Rutgers 2015 Big Ten schedule:

Sept. 19 at Penn State

Oct. 10 Michigan State

Oct. 17 at Indiana

Oct. 24 Ohio State

Oct. 31 at Wisconsin

Nov. 7 at Michigan

Nov. 14 Nebraska

Nov. 28 Maryland

You May Also Be Interested In These Stories

[display-posts category=”sports” wrapper=”ul” posts_per_page=”4″]

(TM and © Copyright 2013 CBS Radio Inc. and its relevant subsidiaries. CBS RADIO and EYE Logo TM and Copyright 2013 CBS Broadcasting Inc. Used under license. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)


Leave a Reply