NEW YORK (CBSNewYork/AP) — The Islanders’ John Tavares, the Rangers’ Ryan McDonagh and the Devils’ Taylor Hall will represent the Metropolitan Division in the 2017 NHL All-Star Game.

All-Star rosters were revealed Tuesday. The game will be played Jan. 29 at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.

READ MORE: Vaccine Mandate For NYC Teachers, Department Of Education Workers Put On Hold By Federal Judge

The game format will again be a 3-on-3 tournament featuring a team from each of the NHL’s four divisions. The Pacific Division won last year.

MORE: Hartnett: Rangers Likely Need One Impact Move To Bring It All Together

Tavares is making his fourth All-Star appearance. He leads the Islanders with 27 points and is second in goals (11) and assists (16).

McDonagh will be playing in his second All-Star Game after making his debut last season. The defenseman and team captain leads the Rangers in assists (23) and power-play points (nine).

Ryan McDonagh

Rangers captain Ryan McDonagh celebrates his goal at 5:04 of the third period against the Penguins at Madison Square Garden on March 13, 2016. (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

In his first season with the Devils, Hall is tied with Travis Zajac for the team lead in points (25) despite missing 10 games due to injury. He has nine goals and 16 assists.

It will be Hall’s second All-Star appearance. He represented the Pacific Division as an Edmonton Oiler last season.

Taylor Hall

The New Jersey Devils’ Taylor Hall (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

Pittsburgh’s Sidney Crosby, Edmonton’s Connor McDavid, Nashville’s P.K. Subban and Montreal’s Carey Price were chosen by fans to be captains of their respective teams.

Here are the full rosters:

READ MORE: New York Weather: CBS2’s 9/26 Sunday Morning Forecast


Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay Lightning
Brad Marchand, Boston Bruins
Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
Frans Nielsen, Detroit Red Wings
Kyle Okposo, Buffalo Sabres
Vincent Trocheck, Florida Panthers
Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning
Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
Shea Weber, Montreal Canadiens
Carey Price (C), Montreal Canadiens
Tuukka Rask, Boston Bruins


Sidney Crosby (C), Pittsburgh Penguins
Taylor Hall, New Jersey Devils
Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins
Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
Wayne Simmonds, Philadelphia Flyers
John Tavares, New York Islanders
Justin Faulk, Carolina Hurricanes
Seth Jones, Columbus Blue Jackets
Ryan McDonagh, New York Rangers
Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets
Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals


Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks
Patrik Laine, Winnipeg Jets
Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche
Tyler Seguin, Dallas Stars
Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis Blues
Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks
P.K. Subban (C), Nashville Predators
Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks
Ryan Suter, Minnesota Wild
Corey Crawford, Chicago Blackhawks
Devan Dubnyk, Minnesota Wild


Connor McDavid (C), Edmonton Oilers
Jeff Carter, Los Angeles Kings
Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames
Bo Horvat, Vancouver Canucks
Ryan Kesler, Anaheim Ducks
Joe Pavelski, San Jose Sharks
Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks
Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings
Cam Fowler, Anaheim Ducks
Martin Jones, San Jose Sharks
Mike Smith, Arizona Coyotes

MORE NEWS: Gabby Petito's Father Announces Creation Of Gabby Petito Foundation Ahead Of Public Memorial Service

(TM and © Copyright 2017 CBS Radio Inc. and its relevant subsidiaries. CBS RADIO and EYE Logo TM and Copyright 2017 CBS Broadcasting Inc. Used under license. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)