NEWARK, N.J. (CBSNewYork) — Much-needed relief is coming to more people in New Jersey to rebuild from Ida.

The White House on Friday extended major disaster declarations to Essex, Hudson, Mercer and Union counties.

READ MORE: Gabby Petito Funeral Arrangements Announced As Search Continues For Brian Laundrie

The declaration allows home and business owners to receive low-cost loans for damages not covered by insurance.

READ MORE: Jury Begins Deliberations In R. Kelly Trial After 6 Weeks Of Testimony

Grants for temporary shelter and home repairs will also be made available.

MORE NEWS: NYC Teacher, Principal Unions Warn Of School Staffing Shortages When Vaccine Mandate Takes Effect; De Blasio Says Substitutes Standing By

Six other New Jersey counties already had major disaster relief declared.

CBSNewYork Team