NEW YORK (AP) — Hall of Famers Earl Monroe and Harry Gallatin are among the former Knicks who will be honored with “Knicks Legends Awards” next month.

The Knicks will honor one player for each decade from the 1950s to 2000s at halftime of their game against Milwaukee on Feb. 23. Gallatin played for the team from 1948-57 and coached in 1965, while Monroe arrived in 1971 and helped the Knicks win the 1973 NBA championship.

Other winners voted by fans included Dick Barnett (1960s), Mark Jackson (1980s), John Starks (1990s) and Allan Houston (2000s).

The Knicks also announced Tuesday that Mike Saunders, their trainer from 1978-2005, would receive the “Dick McGuire Knickerbocker Legacy Award.”

pixy Knicks To Honor Monroe, Other Greats Next Month

Watch & Listen LIVE