Shortly after 9 a.m. the moment we were all patiently waiting for had finally arrived when the Executive Director of the highly coveted ‘Pulse of the People’ Award, Doug Marinello, called in to end the suspense and reveal, with the help of legendary CBS News anchor Dan Rather, the 2012 award recipient.

Without further ado, the 2012 ‘Pulse of the People’ award winner is, WFAN’s own Mike Francesa!!!

Needless to say, Craig, who was confident he would take home his fourth ‘POTP’, was not happy after hearing the news, while Boomer fondly reflected upon his year as the reigning winner and offered congrats to Big Mike on the honor that has been bestowed upon him…

LISTEN: The 2012 ‘Pulse of the People’ Award Winner Announced (07/03)

Right Click Here To Download

Watch & Listen LIVE