Gang Green Gets 3 NFC North Teams In First 4 Weeks, Finishes With 4 Of 6 On Road

NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) — The Jets will begin the 2014 season at home against the Oakland Raiders on Sept. 7 and play three games in prime time.

The NFL released the schedules for all 32 teams Wednesday night.

READ MORE: New York City Students Return To School With Remote Learning Option

The toughest part of Gang Green’s slate will come in October when they face three consecutive 2013 playoff teams, including two on the road. The Jets play at San Diego on Oct. 5, host the defending AFC champion Denver Broncos on Oct. 12, then travel to New England for a Thursday night game on Oct. 16.

The Jets will play two Monday Night Football games, first against the Chicago Bears on Sept. 22 and then against the Miami Dolphins on Dec. 1.

One area where the schedule makers were not kind to Gang Green was down the stretch, as they will play four of their final six on the road.

READ MORE: Candlelight Vigil Tonight For Michelle Go, Woman Pushed In Front Of Train At Times Square Subway Station

The Jets’ complete schedule is as follows:

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 7, vs. Oakland
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 14, at Green Bay
Week 3: Monday, Sept. 22, vs. Chicago
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 28, vs. Detroit
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 5, at San Diego
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 12, vs. Denver
Week 7: Thursday, Oct. 16, at New England
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 26, vs. Buffalo
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 2, at Kansas City
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 9, vs. Pittsburgh
Week 11: Bye Week
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 23, at Buffalo
Week 13: Monday, Dec. 1, vs. Miami
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 7, at Minnesota
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 14, at Tennessee
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 21, vs. New England
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 28, at Miami

You May Also Be Interested In These Stories

MORE NEWS: New Jersey Gov. Phil Murphy Set To Be Sworn In For 2nd Term

[display-posts category=”news” posts_per_page=”4″]