NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) – New York voters now have the option to cast their ballots ahead of Election Day on Nov. 5.

For the first time, a 10-day early voting window starts this Saturday through Sunday, Nov. 3.

WATCH: Everything You Need To Know For Election Day 2019 

Early voting is automatically open to every registered voter.

In New York City, there are 61 early voting locations, compared to 1,200 on Election Day. So it’s important to note that your polling place may be different.

VOTING IN NEW YORK CITY:

When to vote:

Early voting:

  • Saturday, Oct. 26 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 27 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 28 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 29 from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 30 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 31 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 1 from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 2 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 3 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

General Election Day:

  • Tuesday, Nov. 5 from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Where to vote:

What’s on the ballot:

Click here to check your registration status and other resources.

VOTING IN NEW YORK STATE

When to vote: Polls are open 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 5.

Where to vote: Visit voterlookup.elections.ny.gov to find your polling place.

What’s on the ballot: Read a sample ballot.

Click here to check your registration status and other resources.

VOTING IN NEW JERSEY

When to vote: Polls are open 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 5.

Where to vote: Visit voter.njsvrs.com to find your polling place.

What’s on the ballot: Read a sample ballot.

Click here to check your registration status and other resources.

VOTING IN CONNECTICUT

When to vote: Polls are open 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 5.

Where to vote: Visit portal.ct.gov to find your polling place.

What’s on the ballot: Read a sample ballot.

Click here to check your registration status and other resources.

Comments

Leave a Reply